The Patrick Melrose Novels

Įprasta kaina €11,40 Kaina su nuolaida €20,00

Patrick slid back down in his chair and sprawled in front of the view. He noticed how his tears cooled as they ran down his cheeks. Washed eyes and a tired and empty feeling. Was that what other people meant by peaceful?

Collected here together in a single volume are the complete Patrick Melrose Novels by Edward St Aubyn, Never Mind, Bad News, Some Hope, Mother's Milk, and At Last.

Acclaimed for their searing wit and their deep humanity, this magnificent cycle of novels - in which Patrick Melrose battles to survive the savageries of his childhood and lead a self-determined life - is one of the major achievements in English fiction.

Format/pages: paperback / 896 pages

ISBN: 9781447253525

Publisher: Picador

Year: 2016

Susijusios knygos